Hamm House

Established in Aÿ more than a century ago, Champagne Hamm has managed to preserve itself from modes and tendencies. Become master in the art of blending, its members had heart to perfect their expertise to offer champagnes of high quality. A century after its creation, the family house continues to write the legend of the king of wines.

Hamm House

Blending master since 1910

Since its creation in 1910, Champagne Hamm always claimed the same state of mind : to make blending a subtle art. Over the generations, the men and women of the House were passed on the best techniques to develop champagnes of incomparable quality.

The House elaborates its wines in a complete independence, guarantee of a total freedom.
Her timeless vision of the Champagne and champagne is worth to her today to be one of the historic and unmissable Houses which participated in the writing of a legend.

Blending master since 1910

The terroir of Champagne, a source of inspiration

Winemaker since 1910, the House is fully involved in the production of cuvees according to techniques and strict specifications. This demand motivates every day Brigitte, Michel and Claude, making of the Champagne Hamm, the guardian of a tradition which must be preserved.

All vintages are produce according to an immutable principle: the union of the three grapes varieties – Chardonnay, Pinot noir and Meunier. The combinations of each champagne are unique and personal, specific to the style so typical of the brand.

The terroir of Champagne, a source of inspiration

Master in the art of blending

As blend master, the champagne Hamm must use the three grapes varieties. To develop singular and authentic wines, its representatives select the best terroirs and the best wines of the appellation, travelling the vineyards of the Montagne de Reims, in the Vallée de la Marne, via the Côte des Blancs. It is from this diversity that the wealth of Champagne Hamm is born.

Thanks to its status as a Négociant-Manipulant (N.M.), Champagne Hamm can stock the best grapes. By selecting a wide variety of terroirs and vineyards, the house makes sure to obtain a pallet of unequalled aromas for the elaboration of its champagnes.

Master in the art of blending

Maison Hamm

Implanté à Ay depuis plus d’un siècle, le Champagne Hamm a su se préserver des modes et des tendances. Devenu maître dans l’art de l’assemblage, ses représentants ont eu à cœur de perfectionner leurs savoir-faire pour proposer des champagnes d’une grande qualité. Un siècle après sa création, la maison familiale continue d’écrire la légende du roi des vins.

Maison Hamm

Maître assembleur depuis 1910

Depuis sa création en 1910, le Champagne Hamm a toujours revendiqué le même état d’esprit : faire de l’assemblage un art subtil. Au fil des générations, les hommes et femmes de la Maison se sont transmis les meilleures techniques pour élaborer des champagnes d’une qualité incomparable.

La maison élabore ses vins dans une complète indépendance, gage d’une liberté totale. Sa vision intemporelle de la Champagne et du champagne lui vaut aujourd’hui de faire partie des maisons historiques et incontournables qui ont participé à l’écriture d’une légende.

Maître assembleur depuis 1910

Le terroir de la Champagne, source d’inspiration

Élaborateur depuis 1910, la maison s’investit pleinement dans la réalisation des cuvées selon des techniques et un cahier des charges rigoureux. Cette revendication anime chaque jour Brigitte, Michel et Claude, faisant du Champagne Hamm, le gardien d’une tradition qui doit être préservée.

Toutes les cuvées sont élaborées selon un principe immuable : l’union des trois cépages champenois – Chardonnay, Pinot Noir et Meunier. Les combinaisons de chaque champagne sont uniques et personnelles, propre au style si typique de la marque.

Le terroir de la Champagne, source d’inspiration

Maître dans l’art de l’assemblage

En qualité de maître assembleur, le Champagne Hamm se doit d’utiliser les trois cépages champenois – Chardonnay, Meunier et Pinot Noir. Pour élaborer des cuvées singulières et authentiques, ses représentants sélectionnent les plus beaux terroirs et les meilleurs crus de l’appellation, parcourant les vignobles de la Montagne de Reims, à la Vallée de la Marne, en passant par la Côte des Blancs. C’est de cette diversité que naît la richesse des champagnes Hamm.

Grâce à son statut de négociant-manipulant, le Champagne Hamm peut s’approvisionner des meilleurs raisins. En sélectionnant une grande variété de terroirs et de crus, la maison s’assure d’obtenir une palette d’arômes inégalés pour l’élaboration de ses cuvées.

Maître dans l’art de l’assemblage